Scroll Up to Select Your Language

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Katie H Ostrom, MD -  - Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology

Katie H Ostrom, MD

Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Homer, AK

76 total reviews

Dr. Katie H Ostrom always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Katie Ostrom below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charlotte T.
Submitted 08/05/22
I highly recommend Dr. Ostrom - not only is she an amazing OB, she is a genuinely kind person. The office and the staff that run it create a positive and comfortable environment, and Ostrom herself is considerate and personable. I felt assured that I was in good hands when we were in her care, and she would be my first choice as an OB in the future.
Melissa G.
Submitted 07/31/22
Katie was great, very knowledgeable. She answered all my questions and then some. She also took time to hear any of my concerns. Great experience all in all
Tabitha P.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr.Ostrom is by far the best OB in Alaska. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She is so kind and caring and she really cares about her patients.
Amanda D.
Submitted 07/24/22
Everything it should’ve been - informative, calming, and hopeful. Thank you!
Katarzyna R.
Submitted 07/16/22
Dr. Katie is just wonderful, super great with my kids and very easy to talk too. She allows me to make my own choices about my pregnancy and is so kind. She’s professional and easy going!!!
Sigrid C.
Submitted 06/29/22
Friendly and courteous staff, always ready to answer questions
Gail K.
Submitted 06/25/22
I am very relaxed with Dr. Ostrom. I feel very lucky to have her for my ob/gyn physician.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 06/24/22
Easy, relaxed, and a fun knowledgeable doctor!
Abigail P.
Submitted 06/23/22
Attentive
Denise K.
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr. Ostrom spent a lot of time listening to my concerns and made sure to address each one
Laura H.
Submitted 06/23/22
A welcoming staff and no hassle check in. Dr. Ostrom is very personable kind and a great listener. The office is amazingly spacious and well decorated and comfortable. The experience was extremely welcoming and not a sterile medical feeling. I can’t recommend her highly enough she is an amazing person!
Ann A.
Submitted 06/22/22
So wonderful to see an office so we’ll designed and care so thorough and well done!!Katie is an excellent Dr and her bedside manner is off the charts!
Mary F.
Submitted 06/17/22
Excellent care with friendly attentive staff
Denali C.
Submitted 06/17/22
I have never felt more comfortable and heard at a Dr appointment!
Kaytlen R.
Submitted 06/16/22
Super polite, professional, and really took the time to make sure I was comfortable and understood what was going on.
Judith K.
Submitted 06/14/22
Katie is a kind and concerned physician who took the time to thoroughly investigate my concerns and offer Multiple solutions
April A.
Submitted 06/11/22
Everyone there was extremely kind and they walked through all the steps of my procedure. I’ve never had surgery or been under anesthesia before. They helped to ease me into all the steps smoothly! I am so grateful for all the women that helped to take care of me
Vicki L.
Submitted 06/11/22
Excellent care!
Ellen C.
Submitted 06/10/22
Excellent. I am a challenging patient. Good that I had some Calmoseptine ointment. Also I realized today that I my last 2 births (9lbs 9oz and 10lbs 13oz )butchered by forceps so probably have a lot of vaginal scar tissue.
Erin H.
Submitted 06/10/22
As always, Dr. Ostrom provides fabulous care.