Scroll Up to Select Your Language

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Katie H Ostrom, MD -  - Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology

Katie H Ostrom, MD

Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology located in Homer, AK

4.93/5 Star Rating
95 total reviews

Dr. Katie H Ostrom always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Katie Ostrom below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paige D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Dr. Ostrom is so kind
Suzanne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Dr Ostrom is amazing. Firstly, she is so knowledgeable about all things female related. She gives excellent advice and plans for the future of your care. She is always kind, caring, patient, bubbly and funny! Seeing her is a delight. I used to see her in Homer because I lived in Anchor Point. When I moved to Kenai I still drive to Homer to see her. She’s THAT wonderful. Now she comes to Soldotna, so I no longer have to make the 1 1/2 hour trip. But trust me, I still would if need be.
Irene S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Ostrom and her staff are always welcoming, kind and caring. They listen and provide informed feedback and choices for the decision making process. Highly recommend Dr. Ostrom's clinic to anyone wishing to get pregnant, or manage period symptoms.
Ashley B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
20/10 stars! Rose and Dr. Ostrum are professional, knowledgeable, and cheerful. I feel safe knowing I have up-to-date and personalized treatment options
Nichole M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
I love everyone and the atmosphere at Katie's office they treat everyone like family
Guangyuan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/22
Dr. Ostrom is great. She is easy to reach out. She makes me well-informed. She explains what I expect before and after procedure.
Ellen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
The 3some pessary worked very well last night. I didn't lose the strings! At the appointment I felt very heard. Trying the bigger sponge today. Still burning when I urinate. Trying the estradiol then which helps. Thanks for being an excellent care giver! also down to earth and not racing through the appointment. Also your nurses are also good!
Jenna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
10 out of 10, all of the staff and facilities, each and every time.
Jaden S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
My family and I love Katie! She is kind, caring, thorough, and always a joy to visit with. We are on our third pregnancy seeing her and will continue for as many babies as we have!
Donna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Katie has been my OBGYN for many many years now. I won't go to anyone else for female things.
Kristen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/22
Always excellent
Jill E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
Good evaluation and listened to my concerns. One day of treatment has already made an improvement.
Kemarrae C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Dr. Ostrom is excellent.
Sarah G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
I was thrilled with not only the calming waiting room but at Dr. Olstrom's knowledge and demeanor. She really took the time to listen and get the full picture. I also appreciated including the patient in decisions of the course of treatment. I can't express enough how awesome this experience was after being pushed aside by doctors in the past, it was a refreshing thing!
Mary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Enjoyed talking to her.
Beverly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Dr. Ostrom was awesome—thorough, caring, and spoke to you like a human being. I was afraid I’d find something different here in Alaska and she proved me wrong!
Ksena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Very nice environment and so helpful!
Kayla H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Very friendly and I love this place!!!!
Valerie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Wonderful service every time! Incredible team.
Charlotte T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
I highly recommend Dr. Ostrom - not only is she an amazing OB, she is a genuinely kind person. The office and the staff that run it create a positive and comfortable environment, and Ostrom herself is considerate and personable. I felt assured that I was in good hands when we were in her care, and she would be my first choice as an OB in the future.